Dying to Live – My First 18+ Novel

I’ve just published Dying to Live, my first 18+ novel. It’s totally different from my fantasy series but I think some of you will recognize the writing style.

Originally the adventure had been called Bangkok Rotter, but this is a new sparklier version which I think is much better.

I hope some of you have the time to give it a go!

Here’s the blurb:

We all make bad decisions, but bad decisions don’t usually cost you your life.

Dave Murray is rotting in a Bangkok prison cell, terrified he’s going to be sentenced to death and it’s all because of a bad decision… and a woman.

A few weeks earlier, he had been a bored office worker with a booze problem until a disastrous relationship triggered a series of events which led him to Thailand and destroyed his life. Can anyone save him? Does anyone want to?

WARNING: This story contains adult themes and graphic language.

Available on Amazon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , on by .

About Ken Magee

Most folk believe that technology rules their lives. They’re wrong. Dark conspiracies and ancient magic actually dominate this planet. My one mission in life is to open people’s eyes to that fact. My name is Ken Magee and I tell people I write contemporary fantasies which blend adventure and humour with technology and magic. My books live under the tagline ‘ancient magic meets the Internet’. I pretend that they’re works of fiction, because I’m afraid of the powerful people behind the conspiracies… I’m hoping a ‘fiction’ writer will slip under their radar. Up until the point when I discovered about the frightening plot which deliberately caused the recent global financial meltdown, I’d led a fairly normal life. I’d worked for many years in the computer industry in roles ranging from programming through to sales. In the middle of it all, I’d served in the Naval Reserve… which was hard work, but fun. Then in 2010, I decided to make time to finish Dark Tidings, the book I’d started many years earlier (writing not reading). I would have finished it sooner, but life got in the way. It’s finished now (the book, not life). Dark Tidings is book one of the series. The Black Conspiracy and A Darker Shade of Black complete the ‘ancient magic meets the Internet’ trilogy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *